Get Our E-News!



The Greater Miami Festivals & Events Association (GMFEA) is a not-for-profit corporation representing the broad spectrum of South Florida’s multi-ethnic community. Its member organizations maintain a commitment to producing excellent public celebrations and to expressing and championing this community’s cultural diversity.

Incorporated in December 1985, the Greater Miami Festivals & Events Association is comprised of South Florida’s major annual festivals with the central purpose of promoting the year-round schedule of special events to residents and visitors. Currently, the Association’s membership totals more than 50 festivals and special events groups, public agencies, institutions, and area businesses, with an aggregate annual attendance to their events in excess of 3.5 million participants. These members represent and are involved in producing an incredibly diverse range of community celebrations including major arts, film, literary and culinary events to parades, street festivals and fairs, youth sporting competitions, and historic, environmental, national and ethnic awareness events.

The Greater Miami Festivals & Events Association, Inc. (GMFEA) is 501c(3) organization that supports the professional development, enhances the success and sustains year-round promotion of festivals and events in South Florida. GMFEA is proud of the role it plays in providing valuable resources and support to its member organizations.

GMFEA
Board of Directors
2016-2017

President Amanda Bush MacMaster
(MacManda Media)
Amanda@MacMandaMedia.com
     
Vice President  Andrea Ramos
(City of North Miami)
aramos@northmiamifl.gov
     
Secretary/Treasurer Arelis Ferro
(Dr. Gena Chiropractic)
arelisferro@gmail.com
     
At-Large  Lori Bakkum
(Miami Design Preservation League)
Lfbakkum@gmail.com
     
  Corey Lewis
(Miami Book Fair International)
clewis2@mdc.edu
     
  Retta Logan
(AAA Flag and Banner)
retta@aaaflag.com
     
  Phillip Marro
(B Lilley Productions/Ft. Lauderdale Air Show)
phil@blilley.com
     
  Bryan Thompson
(Miami Web Fest)
bryan@miamiwebfest.com
     
  Bill Peters
(Redland Orchid Festival)
whimsyorchids@gmail.com
     
  Bobby Rodriguez
(Florida Renaissance Festival)
br@ren-fest.com
     
  Lanie Shapiro
(Touchpoll Florida)
lanie@touchpollsofla.com
     
  Monty Trainer
(Coconut Grove Arts Festival)
monty@coconutgroveartsfest.com
     
Immediate Past President Pati Vargas Manrique
(Viernes Culturales)
pati@pativargasent.com
     
Executive Director Roberta DiPietro Roberta@festivalsmiami.com
     

Go Back
 
We want to thank the following organizations who have provided us with support.
AAA Flag & Banner Miami Dade Cultural Affairs Council Miami Herald

Website Maintained by DiPietro & Associates         Webmaster